Mai presents House Of Shem

Concert

Mai presents House of Shem, one of Aotearoa’s most respected and successful reggae acts as they return this October with new music and a tour - a tribute to the band’s co-founder, the legendary Carl Perkins.

House Of Shem will release the singles ‘Overtime’ and ‘Te Whetu Marama’ on October 25. They’ll celebrate with an 12-date ‘Overtime NZ Tour’ which kicks off in Ruakaka on October 25 and winds up in Christchurch on December 7.

Formed in the early 2000s by the late Carl Perkins (formerly of the beloved HERBS) and his two sons Te Omeka Perkins and Isaiah Perkins, House of Shem are a multi-generational force of modern reggae.

Don't miss House of Shem on tour throughout New Zealand! Tickets on sale now.

Friday, October 25 - Ruakaka Tavern, Ruakaka
Saturday, October 26 - Tiki Tavern, Whangarei

Friday, November 1 - The Cabana, Napier
Saturday, November 2 - Totara Street, Mt Maunganui
Friday, November 15 - Stampede, Papakura
Saturday, November 16 - Trees Tavern, Tokoroa
Thursday, November 21 - San Fran, Wellington
Friday, November 22 – Legends Bar, Porirua
Saturday, November 23 - Fitzroy Tavern, Wainuiomata
Friday, November 29 – Woodside Bar, Manukau
Saturday, November 30 - The Local, Hamilton

Saturday, December 7 - Club Tavern, Christchurch

Tickets on sale now from Pato Entertainment or the venues or via Ticket Fairy.