Beyonce at Coachella 2018. Credit: Getty Images

Beyoncé is being called the 'greatest artist of generation' after her epic Coachella performance

Hip Hop Hollywood 16/04/2018

Major Coachella FOMO right now!!!

Beyoncé has lit the internet on fire, receiving universal praise from both fans and artists alike for her killer Coachella performance this weekend.

From Newshub:

Beyoncé's headlining performance at Coachella 2018 has been heralded as historic and definitive in an avalanche of impassioned praise from fellow celebrities, critics and fans.

The 'Single Ladies' hitmaker reunited Destiny's Child onstage for part of the performance, in addition to bringing out Jay-Z, Solange and a staggering array of supporting dancers and musicians.

"She is the greatest of a generation, both a leader of a huge group and a solo star of unconquerable talent," writes Eve Barlow in her gushing review for The Guardian.

"When she headlined Glastonbury... in 2011, it was big for Beyoncé. Tonight's performance, in the slot she was initially scheduled to do in 2017 (before announcing her second pregnancy), is big for Coachella.

"The crowd left the [venue] with only one thing to say: 'I was there'."

Rolling Stone's Suzy Exposito was similarly ecstatic in her review, entitled From Coachella to #Beychella: Beyonce schools festivalgoers in her triumphant return.

"Generations past once looked fondly on Woodstock 1969 as a crucial turning point in American culture; but in 2018, our Woodstock, our Monterey Pop, our Isle of Wight, is definitively Beyoncé's headlining set at Coachella."

Celebrities who took to social media to celebrate the performance include Adele, Rihanna, Snoop Dogg, Sam Smith, Adam Lambert, Ansel Elgort, Chance the Rapper, Iggy Azalea, Cara Delevingne and Elizabeth Banks.

Kiwi dancer Lance Savali performed onstage with Beyonce at Coachella and took to Instagram to call it "one of the biggest shows of my life".

Beyoncé's Coachella 2018 set-list is as follows:

  1. 'Crazy in Love'
  2. 'Freedom'
  3. 'Lift Every Voice and Sing'
  4. 'Formation'
  5. 'Sorry'
  6. 'Bow Down'
  7. 'Drunk in Love'
  8. 'Diva'
  9. 'Flawless'
  10. '7/11'
  11. 'Don't Hurt Yourself'
  12. 'I Care'
  13. 'Partition'
  14. 'Yoncé'
  15. 'Mi gente'
  16. 'Baby Boy'
  17. 'Hold Up'
  18. 'Countdown'
  19. 'Check on It'
  20. 'Déjà Vu' (with Jay-Z)
  21. 'Run the World (Girls)'
  22. 'Lose My Breath' (with Destiny’s Child)
  23. 'Say My Name' (with Destiny’s Child)
  24. 'Soldier' (with Destiny’s Child)
  25. 'Get Me Bodied'
  26. 'Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)'
  27. 'Love on Top'

Watch Bey's full set right here: