John Legend announces Christmas album

Headlines 02/10/2018

R&B and Christmas go hand in hand, just ask Mariah Carey, Otis Redding, the Jackson 5, and heaps more. And now, John Legend is making his mark on Christmas with his upcoming album A Legendary Christmas.

The "Save Room" singer made the announcement in an Instagram video, where he said that he'd been wanting to do a Christmas album for a long time:

The 14 track album will arrive on October 26th and will feature Stevie Wonder and Esperenza Spalding performing a number of Christmas classics as well as new material. Check out the full checklist below:


1. What Christmas Means to Me (f/ Stevie Wonder on harmonica)
2. Silver Bells
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (f/ Esperanza Spalding)
4. No Place Like Home
5. Bring Me Love
6. Merry Christmas Baby / Give Love on Christmas Day
7. Christmas Time Is Here
8. Waiting for Christmas
9. Purple Snowflakes
10. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
11. Please Come Home for Christmas
12. Wrap Me Up in Your Love
13. By Christmas Eve
14. Merry Merry Christmas