Maroons name their State of Origin line-up

Headlines 28/05/2018

The State of Origin is just around the corner as it's kicking off this June 6th. 

The NRL has just published a press release with the line-up for the opening game of the 2018 Holden State of Origin series.

There's no 30-year-old Darius Boyd, Corey Oates or Matt Scott.

Some of the notable inclusions are Billy Slater, Dane Gagai and Valentine Holmes.

Greg Inglis was also named as the captain.

Check out the full list below:

  1. Billy Slater
  2. Valentine Holmes
  3. Greg Inglis (c)
  4. Will Chambers
  5. Dane Gagai
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Ben Hunt
  8. Dylan Napa
  9. Andrew McCullough
  10.  Jarrod Wallace
  11.  Gavin Cooper
  12.  Felise Kaufusi
  13.  Josh McGuire
  1. Michael Morgan
  2. Josh Papalii
  3. Coen Hess
  4. Jai Arrow

Coach: Kevin Walters